Fashion Filled Summer

To start things of, I enrolled in a Modeling class in Trumpets workshop. My Mentor Ms. Patty Betita  taught us how the fashion industry works. she taught us how to be prim and proper when it comes to auditions and when you are being introduced to a set of high individuals. She taught us that even if we’re still beginners, we should always act professional.

This helped me develop my skills in modeling. it also helped my confidence when it comes to being in a huge crowd of people. Trumpets gave me so much opportunities like going to Auditions and VTR’s. I even got the chance to watch Fashion Shows like Forever 21 and Philippine Fashion Week (Dickies, and Penshoppe).

I had a blast when I got a chance to watch the Fashion Show’s with my Friend lyle, (which is also a Total girl model) and my cousin Kiera. we watched how the models would walk and if they would make a mistake and trip/fall. I also like how the designers matched the clothes, it was just amazing! for a 13 year old like me, i didn’t even know that it could be possible. ImageImage

So here’s our Showcase, i could finally get the chance to be apart of that runway! with the spotlights pointing at me as I walk and all the people staring at me, it could be frightening as you imagine it but for me it was a lot of fun!Image

To sum it up, i got the chance to meet new friends and share my experiences with them. we had a lot of laughs and teases, but it was fine. I was able to accomplish some things and Improve on my etiquette and behavior. This was my Summer.

Image

Leave a Reply

